C.O.C.'s new album

no cross
no crown



Corrosion of Conformity is a heavy metal band from Raleigh, North Carolina. Lovingly referred to as "C.O.C." by fans, the band originally formed in 1982 as a hardcore punk band before treading into more traditional metal sounds, and finally into a what could be described as doom, sludge or "stoner" rock. COC's music offers a unique blend of heavy riffs with a Southern rock melody.

Early days brought hardcore albums  Eye For An Eye, Animosity and Technocracy, as well as the metal tinged Blind. In what could be referred to as "the classic lineup," COC has released legendary metal staples including: Deliverance, Wiseblood, America's Volume Dealer, In the Arms of God, a self-titled LP, IX, and 2018's epic No Cross No Crown.